Blog day continued

One set of new bloggers I should highlight are my nephews and their mom, who now have their own blog.

boysschoolfirstday.jpg   trouble3rdgrade.jpg

We can’t forget eager “first day of school” faces like these of my nephews, when carrying the Superman lunchbox or wearing a new t-shirt for the first time is the highlight of the day, as we teach our high school students.  We want them all at the end of the day to be able to say, like my nephew after the first day of 3rd grade–” I started off the day happy and came home happy!”   A laudable goal for our classrooms.

One thought on “Blog day continued

  1. Welcome to the new bloggers! I’ll add them to the list of student bloggers I intend to share with my high school students: I want them to know that blogging, like reading, extends across all age and grade levels

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *