TCEA 21st century libraries

In addition to my post below about my TCEA library session, I wanted to share the opening slideset that I used to stimulate our thinking.  The intention of these slides was to portray images of events, signage, physical spaces and virtual spaces of many libraries around the country who are embracing bringing 21st century libraries into being.

Thanks to all of the many librarians and flickr users for sharing your photos so that we can all learn from your work!

I also wanted to be sure to recommended that you explore the Teacher Librarian Virtual Cafe which hosts a monthly webinar in the evenings for librarians. Join in becoming part of the library “Geek Tribe!” on TLVirtual Cafe or twitter.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *